Halal CBD Gummies

CBDISTILLERY

Buy CBD Oil Online

Buy certified halal CBD oil and CBD products online – suitable for Muslims and anyone who follows the Islamic faith. Get all of the latest Health news from The Scotsman. Providing fresh perspective online for news across the UK

Halal CBD

Is CBD halal or haram? Browse our halal collection perfect for those looking to incorporate halal CBD products into their healthy lifestyle. Read on to find out what makes this collection halal or browse other popular categories CBD Oil| Edibles | CBD Skincare.

Items 1 – 52 of 152

Recommended to you

Items 1 – 52 of 152

CBD For All! Is Your CBD Product Halal?

Summary

Halal is an Arabic word for ‘permissible’ or ‘lawful’ and is mainly used to describe food preparation in line with Islamic dietary standards. While halal is primarily followed by Muslims, others may choose a halal way of life to consume clean and highly regulated products.

If you’re looking for a halal CBD product, we’ve done the hard work for you with our exclusive halal CBD collection. If you don’t follow the Islamic faith, this article can help you better understand what halal means and specifically what halal certification means in relation to CBD. This article has been written to provide an overview of halal and not as a religious authority.

What does “halal” mean?

The term halal translates to ‘lawful’ or ‘permitted’. According to Islamic dietary laws, certain foods are considered halal, while others are haram (forbidden). For Muslims who obey Islamic law, halal certification ensures that the food is not haram. Although halal guidelines are mainly discussed in regards to how livestock is raised, slaughtered, and prepared, halal can also include pharmaceuticals, personal care and even travel and recreation activities.

Haram or forbidden products include pork and pork-based products, most carnivorous animals like birds of prey, all intoxicants like alcohol, plus any foods contaminated with any of the above products. In addition, food must be produced and stored according to Islamic law. Muslims eat to maintain a healthy and robust physique to contribute their knowledge and effort for the welfare of society. Many consider a halal diet and lifestyle to be a clean way of living.

Is CBD halal?

Although most people think of food and drink when they hear halal, it also extends to pharmaceuticals. Unlike most drugs and supplements, CBD is an all-natural ingredient, often derived from organically grown hemp and blended with few other ingredients like olive oil and natural flavours. That’s why CBD is often referred to as nature’s best-kept secret, praised by CBD users for its healing benefits for everything from anxiety to arthritis . So let’s take a look at what makes CBD halal or haram.

According to Islamic law, intoxicants of any kind are haram or forbidden. So, where does that leave CBD? Cannabis, from which CBD is derived, contains THC, the compound associated with the stoners’ high’. In the not so distant past, all cannabis products were illegal in most countries worldwide because of its intoxicating effects. However, all that changed when scientists isolated CBD and education around the beneficial health effects grew. Today, it’s possible to separate CBD from all other cannabis compounds, including THC. CBD alone does not possess any intoxicating effects, instead, it’s known for its balancing effect on the mind and body. What’s more, in the UK and most parts of the world, CBD must be extracted from low THC hemp, a non-intoxicating plant. That’s why THC is viewed as haram while CBD is halal.

Alcohol

Some CBD tinctures are made using solvents like alcohol. Generally speaking, foods contaminated with banned substances like alcohol are prohibited under Islamic law. A 2019 study found that one CBD product contained high enough alcohol to be classed as an alcoholic beverage despite not being listed in the ingredients. Being halal certified ensures that the product is not contaminated with alcohol. Being called a tincture suggests that the CBD oil was made using alcohol, so is best avoided if searching for a halal product.

Pork and pork derivatives

In addition to intoxicants like alcohol and THC, some products like gummies and capsules may contain haram ingredients like pork gelatin. To avoid this, it is best to select certified vegetarian products, of which there are many today due to the growing popularity of plant-based diets.

Vape liquids

Whether or not you can vape CBD will depend on how closely Islamic law is followed. If a CBD vape liquid is nicotine, alcohol, THC and gelatine free, it could be argued that vaping is not haram. However, if you practice the religion strictly, you may decide that vaping isn’t halal as it is strictly for pleasure and may disturb others. Generally, vaping is frowned upon by Muslims. However, there’s no clear answer to the question of whether e-liquids are halal; that’s down to the individual to decide.

See also  Social CBD Oil Review

Final Thoughts

THC usage is a definite no-no for Muslims and those following a halal diet. However, the absence of this compound makes hemp extract a beneficial plant with many reported health benefits. With the absence of the intoxicating compound THC, CBD can be viewed in a similar light to other herbal supplements like echinacea or lavender. When produced without pork derivatives, THC and alcohol, CBD can be considered halal, and some companies are now adding a halal certification to their products. It is always best to check the lab report as well as the label to ensure the product you are using is THC free. Every product on our website comes with a lab report to verify the contents. As you can see, following the Islamic faith is no reason to miss out on the many excellent benefits of CBD, so what are you waiting for? Enjoy browsing our exclusion collection of halal products!

What is CBD?

CBD is a non-psychoactive compound found in cannabis plants. It has grown in popularity as a natural ingredient found in many wellness products today, from oils and tinctures to gummies and patches. It’s praised for its wide range of potential benefits and is used for conditions such as sleep, stress and chronic pain.

Is CBD legal?

In the UK and many parts of the world today, CBD is legal when extracted from low THC hemp. THC is still a heavily regulated compound and cannot exceed 1mg in any CBD product. Marijuana or high THC cannabis remains illegal in the UK. While THC is widely used for recreation, CBD won’t cause any intoxicating effects and is used instead as a wellness supplement.

What is halal?

Halal is used in the Islamic faith to distinguish between food, drink and lifestyle choices considered lawful or forbidden (haram). Halal extends to how food is prepared and stored, as well as to pharmaceutical and healthcare products. The most well known halal practices are around the slaughter and preparation of meat and the prohibition of pork and intoxicating substances like alcohol.

Is CBD halal?

Because CBD is non-intoxicating, it can be considered halal. However, CBD products should not contain alcohol, THC or pork derivatives to be halal. Vaping is also frowned upon by many, even if it doesn’t contain nicotine. Always check the lab reports for THC and the ingredients list to ensure the product is vegetarian if you abide by a halal diet. Some brands today are also certifying their product as halal.

Is ‘weed’ halal?

The jury is still out on whether weed is halal or haram. While the Quran does not directly forbid cannabis, THC is an intoxicating substance that can cloud your judgement and adversely affect health. Others argue that since cannabis comes from the earth and is non-toxic, it is allowed in some cases. Not everyone uses cannabis as a recreational drug, in some countries and states it’s legal medicinally. We’d say it’s down to how and why you’re using cannabis and your own personal judgement.

Does CBD have any side effects?

There are no known serious side effects of taking CBD; however, minor side effects can occur when CBD is taken in abnormally high quantities. These include change of appetite, headaches, nausea and drowsiness. CBD is considered a well-tolerated compound with a good safety profile (according to the World Health Organisation). It can be the other ingredients included that may cause side effects, so always check the label. CBD is also known to interact with certain supplements and medications, so always check with your doctor if you’re unsure.

Is CBD Halal or Haram? A guide for 2022

While dietary preferences based on allergies or ethics can make choosing a particular food supplement difficult, it is religious dietary lifestyles that often prove the most complicated.

Not only do followers of faiths not always agree, on which foods and beverages are acceptable to consume, but there’s also a wide range of practices and restrictions across different religious groups and sects.

For example, while alcohol is banned in Islam and off-limits for Buddhist adherents, it’s freely consumed by the roughly one billion people of the Hindu faith, writes Halal CBD.

Here it asks whether CBD is Halal or Haram

The intersection between religious dietary laws and the exploding market for cannabidiol (CBD) is no exception, with some Muslims voicing concerns that CBD may not be halal or permissible to consume under their faiths’ guidelines.

What is Halal?

Halal is a term that means “permissible” in Arabic, and it’s the term used to indicate if something is religiously permissible. The opposite of halal would be haram, or “forbidden”.

See also  Charlotte's Web CBD Oil

For adherents of Islam (the world’s second-largest religion after Christianity), halal dietary guidelines are intended to make sure all food and beverages consumed are in accordance with the Qur’an and Islamic law.

The Qur’an is the holy book of Islam, and it includes passages about halal foods that God (Allah) has made lawful for believers to consume. These guidelines dictate that animals must be slaughtered via a specific cut made to jugular veins, which drains all their blood while leaving the spinal cord intact.

But halal isn’t just about how the meat is slaughtered. Muslims also need to ensure the food they consume won’t cause them any physical harm – such as cancer or if their bodies can’t properly digest them.

As for beverages, many scholars believe that passages within Islam’s holy book clearly prohibit alcohol consumption, citing that it causes haram behaviours that would shame a believer’s faith.

CBD and Halal: Is CBD Oil Halal?

Considering that CBD is derived from hemp or cannabis plants, both of which contain varying quantities of THC (tetrahydrocannabinol), there are concerns about its status as halal. While it’s important to note that the psychoactive compound in cannabis is not present in CBD products, some Muslims still perceive CBD as a haram product in Islamic faith due to its association with THC’s psychoactive properties.

So the argument becomes: If CBD products contain no THC, as is the case with CBD isolate and broad-spectrum CBD formulas, is it halal?

Some Muslim scholars believe that if a CBD product is derived from hemp and contains no THC or other psychoactive agents, it should be considered halal so that it can be used for its health benefits. But others aren’t so sure, believing CBD’s status as haram depends on the plant it came from (hemp vs cannabis) and how it was sourced.

Furthermore, since non-halal items such as food additives like gelatine or alcohol are often used in CBD processing, some Muslims claim they cannot consider it halal because certain ingredients might render it haram.

And with the advancements in the health food industry, much of the food and drink we consume can now be made with halal-friendly products like vegetable-based capsules, GMO-free rice paper and water-based glaze for CBD sweets.

Recommended Halal CBD Oils to Buy

If you are Muslim or follow a halal diet, finding CBD products can be tricky. Fortunately, we’ve done the research to uncover two of the best CBD brands in the UK that offer CBD products that can be considered halal by Muslims who are okay with using non-psychoactive CBD hemp plant extracts.

Using an advanced supercritical CO2 distillation process that produces a potent CBD hemp extract, Blessed CBD products are free from THC, heavy metals, pesticides and herbicides.

Furthermore, Blessed CBD uses vegan hemp seed oil for maximum bioactivity and offers lab reports on every batch produced by 3rd party testing laboratories.

Offering broad-spectrum CBD oil tinctures in concentrations of 500mg, 1000mg, and 1800mg per 10ml bottle, Blessed CBD oil is the perfect way to adhere to the tenets of Islam without fear of accidentally using a product that may contain ingredients that are halal-restricted.

Additionally, their CBD capsules and gummies are isolate-based, which means there is no THC and is considered halal. The CBD balm is not only the perfect way to soothe sore muscles and chronic pain, but it is also vegan, cruelty-free and made with organic hemp seed oil and shea butter.

Vibes CBD is well known throughout the UK for its premium quality CBD products, specialising exclusively in broad-spectrum and CBD isolate formulas.

Made with pure CBD isolate and blended with other terpenes and phytocannabinoids (non-psychoactive), Vibes CBD also uses CO2 supercritical extraction methods to ensure that all of their hemp-derived ingredients are free from THC and other impurities.

Their oils, tinctures, capsules, topicals, and gummies are all vegan-friendly and cruelty-free.

Vibes CBD’s customer service department is always available to answer questions about their products. In addition, you can find batch numbers referenced on all product labels to ensure the ingredients and formulas meet halal standards.

If you’re looking to experience the benefits of CBD with THC-free products, try Vibes CBD.

What CBD Products Are Not Halal?

While there may be controversy surrounding whether or not all CBD products are halal, there is a clear consensus regarding specific CBD products that are not considered halal under Islamic guidelines.

One example is any CBD product that is considered to be a full-spectrum CBD oil. Full-spectrum CBD products contain full-plant parts and an unfiltered amount of cannabinoids, including THC, in their formula.

See also  50 Mg CBD Oil Capsules

Even though UK law mandates that the amount of THC be less than 1mg per CBD product container, an amount that will not likely cause any sort of psychoactive reaction, it’s still not halal because THC is present.

Additionally, any CBD capsules made using bovine gelatine or other non-halal food-grade capsules will not be considered halal as well. While the gelatine in these capsules may not contain any alcohol, it is still non-halal because it comes from a haram animal source.

Some CBD edibles, such as gummies, may also be considered haram if they are made with food dyes sourced from animal by-products or contain traces of alcohol from the manufacturing process.

Basically, if a CBD product contains any trace of THC, animal by-product, or involves a manufacturing process using alcohol, it can be considered haram and not halal.

How Can I Know if a CBD Product is Halal?

If you subscribe to the notion that CBD products that don’t contain any trace of THC, are sourced from hemp plants, and don’t use any alcohol in their extraction or refinement processes are halal, that opens up many options.

When shopping around for CBD products that could be considered halal, look for ones that meet the following criteria.

*Broad-Spectrum CBD

Broad-spectrum CBD formulas such as tinctures, creams, capsules, and edibles contain all beneficial cannabinoids and terpenes found in the plant. However, what classifies them as a halal product is the fact that broad-spectrum formulas undergo additional refinement to remove any trace of THC and other psychoactive cannabinoids such as CBN and Delta-8/9 THC. These cannabinoids are known for their psychoactive properties, which, in addition to being a controlled substance in the UK, is why they are filtered out of the hemp extract.

Broad-spectrum CBD oils typically use an MCT or hemp seed oil carrier oil to enhance bioavailability and offer a full-plant CBD experience without any psychoactive effects. These oils are generally considered halal.

*CBD Isolate Oil

Not everyone that takes CBD products is looking for a host of cannabinoids or other added ingredients. Instead, many CBD consumers in the UK simply want a product that contains nothing but pure CBD and MCT oil for maximum absorption.

Free from THC, psychoactive cannabinoids, terpenes, and other plant materials, CBD isolates are considered the purest, and if made using a halal carrier oil such as hemp seed oil or fractionated coconut oil, they can be 100% halal.

CBD isolates are often the base for a variety of CBD products, including topical skincare creams, CBD capsules, and CBD gummies. Therefore, finding lab reports that verify the purity of a CBD isolate formula is extremely important.

Pro Tip: Some manufacturers will sell a CBD isolate product that contains no THC but may still be formulated with non-halal ingredients such as gelatine, dye, and alcohol. Make sure to always check the ingredients and avoid purchases without detailed lab reports verifying the purity of the CBD isolate and the presence of halal-friendly ingredients.

*Vegan & Cruelty-Free

Looking for certified vegan and cruelty-free CBD products will help ensure that the products are not sourced from any animal by-product that wasn’t killed and prepared under halal guidelines described in the Qur’an.

Vegan and cruelty-free products will also have a much better safety profile as they avoid using some of the chemicals found in non-vegan or animal-tested products, such as artificial dyes, parabens, and alcohol.

Pro Tip: If you combine your online search for a quality CBD product by using the keywords “vegan” and “cruelty-free”, you’ll limit your search to products that are safe for vegans, people with halal dietary standards, and Muslims looking for cruelty-free CBD options.

Remember that before purchasing any CBD product, it is highly recommended to do your own research. That means contacting the CBD company you want to purchase from to verify the information on their website fall in line with the tenets of Islam.

Halal-Friendly CBD Products in the UK

Whether or not you think CBD is halal, it is essential to know which CBD brands can be safely consumed by Muslims and those following a halal diet. Many great companies are offering high-quality CBD products that fall in line with the tenets of Islam.

Remember that not all CBD products are made the same, and your own research will be required to ensure your health and wellness needs are met with a high-quality, halal-friendly CBD oil product.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 3 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.